skydiving in soča valley with mountains at the back
Season

april-october

Departures

contact us

Duration

5 min

No. of people

1-5

Children

not suitable

Difficulty

easy

Skydiving in Bovec

They say that you may never get rid of the butterflies, but you can teach them how to fly in formation.
Experience free fall from 4.000 meters and touch the sky.

challenging

Skydiving is an experience unlike anything you’ve ever done before.

During 60 seconds of freefall from 4.000 meters you will see the ground rushing towards you and feel the air blowing past you. It’s a blast!

fun

Once the parachute is open you will enjoy a pleasant 5 minutes parachute ride down to a soft landing.

It will give you the time to appreciate the beautiful world around you.

safe

Jumps are being led by pilots with plenty experience who will take care of your safety and relaxed entertainment.

Tandem skydiving does not require any prior knowledge and is suitable for beginners.

Adrenalin flight

You might not feel comfortable with the idea of jumping from crazy heights.
You can still join skydivers on their adventure and experience panoramic flight with adrenalin rapid descent.
And not just in any plane. Our Monster was a movie star in James Bond 007 Goldeneye.

Pricing

Tandem Jump


220

per person

BOOK NOW

Tandem Jump + Video


310

per person

BOOK NOW

Adrenalin flight


60

per person

BOOK NOW

Included / not included in the price

1206574733930851359Ryan_Taylor_Green_Tick.svg.med

equipment
transport
tandem jump with instructor
insurance
22% VAT

12065738771352376078Arnoud999_Right_or_wrong_5.svg.med

photos and videos
drinks and meals

Skydiving Dates 2018

Estimated dates are not fixed and are subject to the weather conditions.
Please contact us for confirmation and exact hours.

March & April
  • 31.03.2018, Saturday
  • 01.04.2018, Sunday
  • 06.04.2018, Friday
  • 07.04.2018, Saturday
  • 08.04.2018, Sunday
  • 13.04.2018, Friday
  • 14.04.2018, Saturday
  • 15.04.2018, Sunday
  • 20.04.2018, Friday
  • 21.04.2018, Saturday
  • 27.04.2018, Friday
  • 28.04.2018, Saturday
  • 29.04.2018, Sunday
  • 30.04.2018, Monday
May
  • 01.05.2018, Tuesday
  • 02.05.2018, Wednesday
  • 03.05.2018, Thursday
  • 04.05.2018, Friday
  • 05.05.2018, Saturday
  • 06.05.2018, Sunday
  • 09.05.2018, Wednesday
  • 10.05.2018, Thursday
  • 11.05.2018, Friday
  • 12.05.2018, Saturday
  • 13.05.2018, Sunday
  • 16.05.2018, Wednesday
  • 17.05.2018, Thursday
  • 18.05.2018, Friday
  • 19.05.2018, Saturday
  • 20.05.2018, Sunday
  • 23.05.2018, Wednesday
  • 24.05.2018, Thursday
  • 25.05.2018, Friday
  • 26.05.2018, Saturday
  • 27.05.2018, Sunday
  • 30.05.2018, Wednesday
  • 31.05.2018, Thursday
June
  • 01.06.2018, Friday
  • 02.06.2018, Saturday
  • 03.06.2018, Sunday
  • 08.06.2018, Friday
  • 09.06.2018, Saturday
  • 10.06.2018, Sunday
  • 11.06.2018, Monday
  • 12.06.2018,Tuesday
  • 13.06.2018, Wednesday
  • 14.06.2018, Thursday
  • 15.06.2018, Friday
  • 16.06.2018, Saturday
  • 17.06.2018, Sunday
  • 20.06.2018, Wednesday
  • 21.06.2018, Thursday
  • 22.06.2018, Friday
  • 23.06.2018, Saturday
  • 24.06.2018, Sunday
  • 27.06.2018, Wednesday
  • 28.06.2018, Thursday
  • 29.06.2018, Friday
  • 30.06.2018, Saturday
July
  • 01.07.2018, Sunday
  • 04.07.2018, Wednesday
  • 05.07.2018, Thursday
  • 06.07.2018, Friday
  • 07.07.2018, Saturday
  • 08.07.2018, Sunday

More dates coming soon.

August
  • 03.08.2018, Friday
  • 04.08.2018, Saturday
  • 05.08.2018, Sunday
  • 06.08.2018, Monday
  • 07.08.2018, Tuesday
  • 08.08.2018, Wednesday
  • 09.08.2018, Thursday
  • 10.08.2018, Friday
  • 11.08.2018, Saturday
  • 12.08.2018, Sunday
  • 22.08.2018, Wednesday

More dates coming soon.

September

September dates coming soon.

How it goes

EXPLORE OUR WEBSITE

And find ideal activities for you. You can choose between water, land and air sports. Skydiving will take about one hour of your time so you can add another activity on the same day. But, if your wish-list is longer you just email us all the activities you’d like to do and we’ll prepare a program for you. Just don’t plan more than 2 activities in one day.

LET US KNOW YOU’RE COMING

Skydiving has to be booked at least 3 days in advance. We need to check the weather and winds to confirm this activity. Then we will also let you know the exact hour of departure.

You can book your trip by

  • filling out a reservation form
  • sending us e-mail on hello@bovec-rafting-team.com
  • calling us on +386 41 338 308
  • sending SMS on +386 41 338 308

DON’T FORGET TO BRING

  • hiking shoes
  • comfortable clothes
  • water
  • ponytail elastic if your hair is long

COME TO BOVEC

Our sports center is located in Bovec. We have a big private parking lot where you can park your car. There are also toilets, showers, lockers and changing cabins here. Not to mention the chill-out area with free WiFi.

CHECK-IN AT OUR OFFICE

First we will need you to sign a declaration of awareness. Please note that we can’t take on skydiving tour people who are

  • under the influence of alcohol and drugs
  • pregnant
  • physically or mentally disabled
  • blind (you have to be able to see at least something)

Check the list of medical conditions that might prevent you from joining our skydiving tour.

Then we will kindly ask you to pay 🙂 You can pay in Euro or by credit card. VISA, Mastercard, Maestro and American Express are all accepted.

MEET YOUR GUIDES

Skydiving is organized in partnership with sports agency Aviofun. Their instructors will explain all the details about the tour and hand you all the equipment you need.

  • helmet
  • coverall suit
  • googles

GETTING TO THE SOČA RIVER

There’s a big parking in front of the Bovec Rafting Team sports center. There you will leave your car. You won’t need it until the end of your skydiving trip. We will take you to the Bovec airfield and then back to Bovec with our vans and buses.

STILL ON GROUND

You will put on coverall suit, helmet and googles. You will leave your bags and other belongings at the airfield. Just before you board a plane and join the birds in the sky the instructor will also explain the basics of safety.

FUN IN THE SKY

The skydiver will pack his parachute and check the straps. Together you will get on a plane. The flight to 4.000m above ground will take about 5 minutes. Your pilot will connect you both with a secure harness to the parachute and jump out of the plane. Then you will experience about 60 seconds of free fall. At about 800 meters the pilot will open the parachute. Then he will steer the parachute to line up for the landing and slowly land at the airfield.

WHEN BACK ON THE GROUND

The vans will already be there. When you’re ready we’ll drive you back to our sports center.

PHOTOS AND VIDEOS FROM YOUR SKYDIVING TOUR

You cannot take your camera on skydiving tour. Everything is going on too fast and it wouldn’t be possible to fully enjoy the experience while handling the camera. You can pay extra 90€ and another skydiver will jump with you just to take a video of you. About 5 minutes long video will be sent to you after a few days.

MAKE SURE YOU DIDN’T FORGET ANYTHING AT OUR SPORTS CENTER

Unless it’s a bottle of Armand de Brignac champagne. We’ll be happy to keep that. But if you do forget something less extravagant just send us an e-mail. We’ll be happy to send it back to you.

TELL EVERYONE HOW AWESOME WE ARE 🙂

Facebook, TripAdvisor and Google+ reviews are much appreciated. Thank you!

What to bring on skydiving tour

what-to-bring-on-skydiving-tour

bring with you

  • hiking shoes
  • comfortable clothes
  • water

you can also bring

  • contact lenses
  • medicine

equipment we give you

  • helmet
  • coverall suit
  • googles

Special Warnings

Dear guests,

Many medical conditions are not problematic on every day bases. However, they might be problematic when participating in adventure sports.

We are sorry, but skydiving or any of the sports activities are not for people who are

  • under the influence of alcohol and drugs
  • pregnant
  • physically or mentally disabled
  • blind (you have to be able to see at least something)

You might be able to join us, but please consult with the office staff if you

  • weight over 110kg
  • suffered any injuries in the past 5 years (bone fractures, dislocated joints,…)
  • have a heart condition
  • have spine condition, back problem, back pain (especially spinal discs problems)
  • have asthma

Packages

jump in the soča river to get some refreshment on hot summer day

2 activities in 1 day

rafting + canyoning

If you are staying in Bovec just one day and wish to make the most out of it book our adrenalin full rafting and canyoning day.
three day rafting canyoning picnic package banner

2 activities in 3 days

3 day multi activity package

Spice up your summer in 3 days and join us for exciting rafting and canyoning adventures on the emerald rapids of the Soča river.
girls enjoying family adventure rafting with parents

3 activities in 3 days

3 day family package

Have fun with your family on rafting and canyoning. Then enjoy a massage while we take your children horseback riding.

FAQ

Check out a list of questions that are most commonly asked by our guests in one convenient place along with their answers.
It also contains helpful tips about sports activities.

check frequently asked questions